June 21st, 2015

I was up at 9:30 and at work by 11. I left my phone on top of the fridge charging, so I used my buddy’s phone to text Rebecca and ask her to bring it to me. I was in the bar, and the general manager was not there today, which mad for a relaxing shift. I was able to keep the shelves stocked with beer cutting down on the amount of time I had to spend at the end of the shift stocking.

I had a 10 minute break between shifts, in which I inhaled food and called my dad to wish him a happy Father’s Day. I was supposed to be training someone tonight, but she showed up late and they sent her home. I was in the very back of the restaurant but managed to be fairly busy.

It turned out to be a 12 1/2 hour day, and I was exhausted by the time I got home, but my brain was buzzing like a swarm of angry bees. I stayed up for a while watching one of the old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movies and then I went to bed.

Leave a comment