June 22nd, 2015

My phone rang at the wee hours of the morning, at 9 am. It was the pharmacy letting me know that my inhalers were ready for pick up. I made nachos for breakfast and then Rebecca and I headed to Costco to stock up on supplies. I found an 8′ long board for $125. I was tempted to buy it so I could begin to learn how to surf. I can’t live in Hawaii and not surf, it’s like living in France and not drinking wine and smelling like you have bathed. Rebecca and I considered buying the surf board, but we had no way to bring it home, and a surfboard rack for my moped costs $150. I would have to spend more to buy a way to carry the surfboard than I would spend on the actual board. We ended up not buying the surf board, and we got fruit and vegetables instead.

We got home and I washed the 3 months worth of bird feces off of Rebecca’s car and got ready for work. I got to work early and had chicken strips and garlic bread for lunch. The shift started out slow, and didn’t get much busier. I spent the majority of the night helping out the bartenders. Most of my tables were non English speaking, so I had a lot of free time.

I got home around 11:30 and watched documentaries on gangs on Netflix before going to bed.

Leave a comment